Tullett Prebon Board of Directors

Rupert Robson

Rupert Robson – Chairman

Rupert Robson was appointed as a Non-executive Director of Tullett Prebon plc in January 2007 and became the Non-executive Chairman of the Board and Chairman of the Nominations Committee on 6 March 2013. He has held a number of senior roles in financial institutions, most recently Non-executive Director of London Metal Exchange Holdings Ltd and Non-executive Director of OJSC Nomos Bank, Global Head, Financial Institutions Group, Corporate Investment Banking and Markets at HSBC and Head of European Insurance, Investment Banking at Citigroup Global Markets. He is Chairman of Charles Taylor plc and EMF Capital Partners.

Terry Smith

Terry Smith MNZM – Chief Executive

Terry Smith started his career with Barclays Bank, became a stockbroker in 1984 with W Greenwell & Co. and subsequently worked at BZW and James Capel. In 1990 he became the head of UK Company Research at UBS Philips & Drew. In 1992 he joined Collins Stewart (subsequently Collins Stewart plc), becoming a director in 1996 and Chief Executive in 2000. When Collins Stewart and Tullett Prebon demerged in December 2006, he became Chief Executive of Tullett Prebon plc. He also became Executive Chairman of Collins Stewart plc, a position which he held until 2009 when he became Deputy Chairman, finally resigning from the Board of Collins Stewart plc in October 2010. He is an Associate of the Chartered Institute of Bankers, has an MBA from The Management College, Henley and is a qualified Series 7 Registered Representative and Series 24 General Securities Principal with FINRA. In November 2010, Terry Smith launched Fundsmith, a fund management company, of which he is Chief Executive and Chief Investment Officer. In the New Zealand 2012 New Year's Honours list, Terry Smith was appointed a Member of the New Zealand Order of Merit for services to New Zealand-United Kingdom relations.

Paul Mainwaring

Paul Mainwaring – Finance Director

Paul Mainwaring qualified as a chartered accountant with Price Waterhouse in 1987, and obtained an MBA from Cranfield School of Management in 1991. From 1993 to 2000, he worked for Caradon plc in a number of financial roles, including three years as Finance Director of MK Electric. In 2000, he was appointed as Group Finance Director of TDG plc. He was appointed as Group Finance Director of Mowlem plc in 2005. He was appointed to the Collins Stewart Tullett plc Board in October 2006, and has been Finance Director of Tullett Prebon plc since December 2006.

Angela Knight

Angela Knight – Senior Independent Non-executive Director

Angela Knight was appointed as a Non-executive Director of Tullett Prebon plc in September 2011. She is a member of the Audit, Remuneration and Nominations Committees. Angela Knight is currently the Chief Executive of Energy UK and a Non-executive director of Brewin Dolphin Holdings plc and Transport for London. She was formerly the Chief Executive of the British Bankers’ Association from 2007 to 2012 and the Chief Executive of the Association of Private Client Investment Managers and Stockbrokers from 1997 to 2006. She was also formerly the Member of Parliament for Erewash from 1992 to 1997, serving as a Treasury Minister from 1995 to 1997. Her previous Non-executive director appointments include the Financial Skills Partnership, Lloyds TSB plc, Scottish Widows and LogicaCMG plc.

Roger Perkin

Roger Perkin – Independent Non-executive Director

Roger Perkin joined the Board on 1 July 2012. He is Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration and Nominations Committees. He is a former partner at Ernst & Young LLP and spent 40 years in the accounting profession before retiring from the firm in 2009. He is a Non-executive Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee for Nationwide Building Society and Electra Private Equity plc and Non-executive Director and member of the Audit Committee of Resolution Limited. He was formerly a Non-executive Director at The Evolution Group plc until its acquisition in December 2011. He is a trustee of two charities, Chiddingstone Castle and Crime Reduction Initiatives.

Stephen Pull

Stephen Pull – Independent Non-executive Director

Stephen Pull was appointed as a Non-executive Director of Tullett Prebon plc in September 2011. He is the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and is a member of the Audit and Nominations Committees. Stephen Pull was Chairman of Corporate Broking at Nomura between 2008 and 2011 following their acquisition of Lehman Brothers Europe for whom Stephen worked from 2002 as Head of Corporate Broking, and then as Chairman of Corporate Broking. He has also held a number of other senior roles in the City, including Managing Director of Corporate Broking at Merrill Lynch and Head of UK Equity Sales at Barclays de Zoete Wedd.

David Shalders – Independent Non-executive Director

David Shalders joined the Board on 27 February 2014 and is a member of the Remuneration Committee. David Shalders is Group Operations & Technology Director at Willis Group Holdings plc, responsible for information technology, operations, real estate and change management functions. David Shalders joined Willis from the Royal Bank of Scotland Group where he served for over a decade in senior operations and IT roles, most recently as Global Chief Operating Officer for Global Banking and Markets. He also led the division's regulatory response to Basel 3. Prior to that, David led the Group's integration with ABN Amro and held roles as Head of London and Asia Operations and Head of Derivative Operations for NatWest.


Nigel Szembel
Tullett Prebon plc
155 Bishopsgate
London EC2M 3TQ
Capita Asset Services
The Registry
34 Beckenham Road
For TR1 Notifications:
Company Secretarial
Tullett Prebon plc
155 Bishopsgate
London EC2M 3TQ